My Sparkly Engagement Ring

About a year and a half ago, I was in the Cape Town winelands with some friends. In one of the wineries, the lady behind the counter, had the most gorgeous sparkly diamond ring. I fell in love with it instantly.

A couple of months later, I emailed her and asked her to send me photos of the ring, which she did. So I always had the design in mind when, one day, Mr Right would come along.

So when Nathan proposed, I showed him the design I had in mind. And so began the journey to get the ring….which amazingly only lasted a week and a half. I now have the gorgeous sparkly bling sitting on my finger only a few days after we got engaged.

We started off at the Diamond wholesaler who got us a great deal on the most magnificent diamond. In about one hour we learnt so much about diamonds – cut, clarity, colour and carat so when we actually bought it, we pretty much knew what we wanted.

Jeff Einstein, Lisa & the Ring
We then went to the jeweler and I can only say amazing things about Jeff Einstein in Double Bay. They were consummate professionals and perfectionists.

I showed them the photo of my dream ring and they had actually made one up very similar a few weeks ago. As I slipped on the sample ring, I knew we had come to the right place.
Ring1
They hand-made the ring in one week and we went to collect it yesterday.

When we arrived, Jeff came into the room armed with a camera. He said as tradition, he would like to either take a photo of me opening the box or he’ll leave us for a few minutes and then come back to take some snaps.
Lisa and Nath with ring
We opted for the latter and alone in the small room, Nath got down on his knee for the 2nd time and I got another beautiful proposal – this time with the ring. He opened the box, slipped the diamonds on my finger and we were in awe of the beauty.

Ring3
Ring2
Jeff returned and took photos of our beaming faces and the even gleamier ring. I couldn’t have been happier. My dream ring with my dream fiance.

2 Responses to My Sparkly Engagement Ring

  1. Bibi says:

    Thanks for interesting article

  2. Mircea says:

    The fancy ring is stunning…

Leave a comment